hiatus

Hi, faithful readers, we will be away in Melbourne from 22 – 27 Feb. Things haven’t exactly been working out for us so it is with mixed feelings that we embark on this trip. On a brighter note, there is always Starbucks to drown our sorrows in once we get there. (That’s melodramatic E speaking, obviously.)

One thought that sustained us through this period – we are deeply loved, greatly blessed and highly favored, no matter the circumstances.

Ps 18: 25, 27-33, 36

“To the faithful you show yourself faithful; to those who with integrity you show integrity…You rescue those who are humble…Lord, you have brought light to my life; my God, you light up my darkness. In your strength I can crush an army; with my God I can scale any wall. As for God, his way is perfect. All the Lord’s promises prove true. He is a shield for all who look to him for protection. For who is God except the Lord? Who but our God is a solid rock? God arms me with strength; he has made my way safe. He makes me as surefooted as a deer, leading me safely along the mountain heights…You have made a wide path for my feet to keep them from slipping.

Will post again, with pics, once we are back. Stay tuned.

Posted on February 21, 2008, in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. hey yo’ dears, enjoy the trip 🙂 melbourne is a lovely, lovely place and it would def lift up your spirits.

Leave a Reply

