it’s autumn and this warms our hearts

Excerpt from a handmade card we received from a young adult who was studying here in Perth last Sunday:

“You know, to me you both are like the power couple. Like I feel like this is how really a couple should behave? Haha, it’s the kind where both of your ministries kind of fit and compliments one another so much so your effectiveness for God is not double but like four-fold? I hope next time my future partner & I will be like you both. Thanks so much for inviting me into your house, into your lives. Both of you have been such a blessing to me. Really. Thank you for taking time to hang with me and catch up with me & pray for me. I really appreciate you both in my life!”

Posted on April 29, 2008, in Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. aww that’s sweet.

Leave a Reply

