Passed!

Unbelievable but true: I passed my driving test this morning at my first attempt! My strategy? Just engaged the assessor in small talk so he wouldn’t be scrutinizing my driving that much. So I chatted with Peter the assessor on topics ranging from his kids to his hobbies to his country of origin (Germany) etc. Outcome? Assessor’s comment to my instructor at the end of the test: She talks way too much!

“But hey, who’s complaining?! You got what you wanted!” – CS’ remark. Loved the man; always keeps me in perspective!

Thanksgiving: The weather has been erratic with strong winds, cloudy skies and rain lately. But this morning when I took my driving test, the skies were sunny and clear! And guess what, rain and thunderstorm is expected to return from tomorrow until the weekend! God is good!

Posted on May 27, 2008, in Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey congrats!!! Now you can claim your reign on the roads…hehe! Good strategy you have there….is this a conversion test for ya?

  2. hetalksshetalks

    No, actually Singaporean drivers just need to present their SG license and change it to an Australian one, if they are living here for good.

    So it was a totally brand new experience for me to be driving!

Leave a Reply

