this makes me smile…

Weather has been crazy these few days. Wind speeds of 110km/hr have been rippling through Perth for the past couple of night and hail could even be seen in the early morning because it was so cold. This is what the city looked like yesterday morning:

DSCF4496

This morning, I decided to open the letter box before heading out to work, and I’ve actually got mail other than bills! Mel who is back home in Mauritius for holidays had sent me a postcard. When was the last time I received mail? Honestly, I can’t remember. Perhaps it was Christmas. Whatever it is, holding a handwritten card in my hand sure gave me a good feeling; I felt connected. And that was good enough for me.

camera 002

Posted on July 21, 2009, in Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

