2nd anniversary blog giveaway!

Remember this time two years ago? It was when we embarked on a new chapter in our couplehood journey by moving to Perth permanently. Last year, we did a blog giveaway to celebrate the milestone. And the response was “overwhelming” – all thanks to Lionel and Jen (winner) who participated.

To continue the tradition, we are doing another blog giveaway to one reader who leaves a comment on this blog by this Sunday. The prize? The winner can choose any item(s) from the Oxfam’s spring catalogue up to $20! And by so doing, you are also supporting Oxfam’s cause of fair trade in Third World countries. All comments have to be submitted by this Sunday, 4 October, 2359hr. Hurry!

oxfam

Posted on September 30, 2009, in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. pick me, pick me!

  2. Oh my goodness! This is so exciting! Am I the first?!

  3. that sounds amazing! i wonder what i’d get!

  4. How exciting. Pick me! I’ve never won anything. Does that earn me any brownie points?

  5. Happy blogiversary!

  6. Two years ago, you guys make a decsision to move to Perth for good which affacted everyone. Two years ago, many tears were shed, for happiness and saddness.

    But all in all, as long as we know E & CS are adapting well and happy. I guess it overrides the pain from missing them.

    A remarkable milestone. More to come yeah! πŸ˜‰

  7. I thought we would grow old together some day in Singapore. We didn’t spend as much time together cos I thought there would be a lifetime ahead with you living 10 min away.

    Your blog posts make me smile, laugh and ponder. It has become a must-read cos that is the only way to stay in touch across the miles.

    I wasn’t looking to get a prize. I only wish you were just 10 min down the road from me.

    Thanks for an awesome friendship. And I cherish the times we had in Singapore.

    See you soon.

  8. haha i’m here and i wanna participate again!!

    but if i manage to get god’s grace one more time, i would like to share it with somebody else πŸ™‚

  9. alamak sia im late! maybe next year hur hur πŸ™‚

  10. Oi, Lionel, you’re not just late, you’re very LATE! perhaps i should send out reminder emails to our readers next year so that people like you don’t miss out!

Leave a Reply

