you make me go ‘awwww…’

From: Aw, Chin
Sent: Monday, 12 October 2009 10:35 AM
To: ‘Ervina Ng’
Subject: RE: lucky never buy sewing machine yday…

Thk God u let me know about the review. I brought along the voucher and thinking of going after work to hunt for it.


From: Ervina Ng [mailto:eng1@nd.edu.au]
Sent: Monday, 12 October 2009 10:34 AM
To: Aw, Chin
Subject: lucky never buy sewing machine yday…

I read online reviews, didn’t have good ones…apparently its always getting stuck so they say not easy for beginners..also you need to upgrade pretty soon once you get good at it…

Above is an exchange of emails between CS and me this morning while we were both at work. Lately, CS had received $300 worth of shopping vouchers from work and so we went sewing machine hunting yesterday. However, the sewing machine I was looking at was sold out because there was a 50% discount. So I went home disappointed.

Unknown to me, CS had wanted to surprise me by trying to get the said sewing machine for me after he finished work today. The interesting thing was that I somehow had an intuition that he might try to get it for me secretly so I emailed him about what I read about the sewing machine from the reviews online. Imagine my surprise when his reply confirmed my intuition!I love you, dear…

Posted on October 12, 2009, in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

