a little weekend project

After much procrastination, I finally started on my herb garden. On a practical level, it makes more economic sense because it means I don’t have to spend a couple of dollars on herbs every time a dish calls for them.

For my first attempt, I’ve chosen herbs that I use frequently. In the pipeline are: rosemary, oregano, basil and perhaps even some salad greens!

We bought this barrel and some potting mix to transplant the herbs and start our little garden.

Viola, my very first herb garden! I am keeping my fingers crossed that they will do well so I can be go ahead and start another one…

Posted on July 11, 2010, in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

