lazy sunday

Sunday started with us hitting the pool by 7am for a swim. I am learning how to swim from a generous colleague (former swimming coach) who’s volunteered her time to teach me. It really is different having a professional coach who’s able to show me and pinpoint exactly what I am doing wrong and how can I be doing better. I think I am going to enjoy swimming!

After the swim, we headed home to have breakfast with the neighbour at the farmers market near our place before going to church. This is where I usually try and do my weekly veggies and fruit shopping. I like the fact that I am supporting local farmers directly instead of buying my produce from large impersonal supermarkets.

In the evening, I headed out for a farewell drinks with a mature-aged student at Uni who’s since became a dear friend. He’s returning to Melbourne after graduating. This makes him the third person I’ve known this month who is leaving for Melbourne. Sad, but I am glad that the next time we go visit Melbourne, there are more people to catch up with!

Posted on January 24, 2011, in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

