between us…

At work – realising I had a missed call from CS when I returned from a meeting…

Me: Hey, you called? Sorry I missed your call. What’s up?

CS: I just wanted to tell you I am very proud of you!

Me: Huh? Why?

CS: I saw your recipe book in the kitchen this morning and realised that the apple-pear cake you baked last night looked exactly like it does in the book. Well done!

Currently reading Donald Miller’s book, A million miles in a Thousand Years where he talked about life seems to be made up of ‘random experiences’, and trying to make sense of what it all means so we could make a story out of those encounters, this conversation strikes me as one ‘random experience’ I’d like to remember and savour for a while to come.

Posted on January 27, 2011, in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. i just purchased that book! =) just happened to pop by this space. =) great to hear how you are doing…

    looking forward to seeing you soon!

    love,
    rach.

Leave a Reply

