blog reads

This has been a ‘thought-ful’ week from the various regular blog posts I follow:

1) What gets me out of bed every morning – Chris Guillebeau whose goal is to visit EVERY country in the world by  April 7, 2013 (that’s when he turned 35) and he’s done 151 countries so far – “what if you didn’t have the obligation; what would you get out of bed in the mornings for if it was completely up to you?”

2) Savouring the moment – beautifully worded by Andrea from Portland. Almost poetry. Wish I could write like that – “one moment folds into the next and then it’s over. and I am left hoping maybe this one will stick.”

3) Life Happens while you are doing something else – another well-written article by Donald Miller – “What gets built with God’s help, then, is less tangible. The Kingdom of God, at least on earth in our time, is perhaps a relational construct.”

4) Gotta share Improv Musical – a musical parody on social media in our daily life. Hilarious but oh-so-true!

5) Back to Silence – A local Freo blogger that I follow to know what’s going on in my community. I couldn’t agree more with him on this – “Why do people need all that constant music. Are they afraid silence will force them to think and connect with the inner self?” Which is why I love to drive in silence unless I am on a roadtrip. I had never found that weird until friends who had sat in my car were surprised that I don’t have any radio or music on while driving. But that’s how I like it. It is my quiet time when I can be still before God and even myself. When is the last time you did that?

Posted on May 20, 2011, in Musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

