affirmation candle

We had a office staff retreat last week. And one of the activities we did was having everyone write something positive about each other on a piece of paper which was then glued to a candle so that all of us would have something to bring home at the end of the day. What was written on my candle were:

“reliable, organised, helpful, powerhouse, innovative and welcoming, a true leader, inspirational, good hearted, a mentor, efficient, persistent.”

Of all the affirmations received, the ones I took most to heart were: good-hearted and a mentor. Good-hearted because rather than being known by my official job title, I’d rather be known as such a person. A mentor because I like to think that my job is not just a means of earning my keep but a vocation – and I want to make it count.

What a timely reminder, God.

Posted on June 14, 2011, in Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

