Christmas in July..

Click to play this Smilebox photo album
Create your own photo album - Powered by Smilebox
This photo album personalized with Smilebox

[Photos credit to Rach Choo]

This is a good story.

It is a story about how a man surprised his wife with a present she’s been pining for since a year ago. And since it was winter in the southern hemisphere, he decided to play Santa. In the meantime, the clueless wife went on dreaming about her KitchenAid…

July 12 (Tuesday)- So we had pizza dinner at home with Hann, Rach and Evan who were visiting us from Singapore. Seeing it was approaching 7.30pm when Masterchef Australia was supposed to come on TV, I went for a quick shower and then headed straight for the telly in the living room. Indeed, I saw Masterchef on TV but also CS turning on the stereo with music blasting at the same time. I scowled and murmured – ‘what’s going on? How can I watch Masterchef with the music on?’ CS started dancing towards me and I realized it was Michael Buble’s Christmas album playing in the background. I saw the smiling faces of the rest and the present on the dining table. Deja vu feeling sank in – that looked like the present I gave CS last Christmas and wrapped with the same Christmas paper! It was as if time had stopped and it took me awhile to realize that the present on the table was for me. Never mind it wasn’t Christmas yet. It sure felt like it with Michael Buble singing “Let it Snow” in the background. I was Surprised. I was Overwhelmed. I was Overjoyed.

Posted on July 13, 2011, in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

