Day One Writer’s Challenge – Declare: I am a Writer

I am a writer. There, I’ve said it. But am I, really?

Who is a writer? Is it someone who writes for a living? Or who has published works? Or is it just someone who simply, writes.

As part of the challenge I had to declare to someone that “I am a writer”. So last night I told CS my significantly ’better half’ – “I want to be a writer! Will you support me?”

“Of course!” he nodded at me from across the bed. “Remember the time I got you that PDA because you told me you wanted to write?”

Oh yes, of course. I’d forgotten about that actually because the PDA broke down just barely after a year. And I returned to writing in notebooks again.

So am I a writer? No ifs. No buts. Today, I am declaring: I write, therefore I am, a writer.

Posted on June 6, 2012, in Musings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

